Saturday sunshine

Today was just a ‘short’ run….not sure when I started classing 6.5 miles as short, but I do now! I had intended to do my usual 6.5 mile lap, which takes in some beautiful sights…the high street, station, new housing estates….it’s a good one! 😉 But a friend posted a photo on Facebook, she had just been for a run along the canal, and it inspired me to change the route!

The sun was shining, my cheesy tunes were blasting and it was just lovely running in such beautiful surroundings. I have to be honest training has been getting some what tedious, so it was nice to mix it up a little.  Thanks Jane for the inspiration!

IMG_1105

 

Leave a Reply

